

NEVADA STATE BOARD OF PSYCHOLOGICAL EXAMINERS

Application for Reactivation of License

For additional information, contact the Board office at:

Nevada Board of Psychological Examiners 4600 Kietzke Lane, Suite B-116

Reno, NV 89502

Email: nbop@govmail.state.nv.us

Phone: 1-775-688-1268

Webpage: https://psyexam.nv.gov/

Proof of compliance with continuing education requirements for the most recent biennium must be included. The Board may require additional information or supporting materials. A non-refundable fee of \$100.00 must accompany this application.

Type or Print Legibly in Ink

Application Date:
1. Acknowledgement
Any omissions, false or misleading information in, or connected with, this application, its attachments or other communications with the Board may be cause for denial or revocation of licensure.
2. Personal Data
NV License #: PY Date Issued: Date Last Active: Degree: Ph.D Psy.D Ed.D
Name: Last Middle
Social Security #: Gender:
J.S. Armed Services: Are you an active member or veteran of the U.S. Armed Forces? Yes No Are you the current/surviving spouse of an active member/veteran? Yes No
Email Address:
Preferred Mailing Address: Home Business
Home Address:
City, State, Zip:
Home Phone:
Business Address:
City, State, Zip:
Business Phone:

3. Personal / Professional Conduct History

	VEC	NO
Have you ever applied for a license or certificate in any profession and been refused? If so, provide details:	YES	NO
Have you been licensed or certified as a psychologist or in any other profession in any state? Give full details including name of state, date and number or original license or certificate, and date of last renewal?		
3) Has your right to practice any profession or trade ever been revoked or suspended? If so, give details:		
4) Since your license has been inactive have you been voluntarily or involuntarily hospitalized for an emotional, mental, or addictive disorder? If so, give details:		
5) Are there any other matters, events, or issues which might affect your suitability or ability to resume the practice of psychology in Nevada? If so, give details:		

Provide a general description of your intent to practice in Nevada

5. Employment History (List employment history as a licensed psychologist)

Start with your most recent position and work back to the date your Nevada license became inactive. If necessary, use additional sheet.

	, ,		
1.	From:	To:	
	Employer / Group / Agency:		
	Supervisor:		Phone:
	Address:		
	City, State, Zip:		
2.	From:	To:	
	Employer / Group / Agency:		
	Supervisor:		Phone:
	Address:		
3.	From:		
	Employer / Group / Agency:		
	Supervisor:		
	Address:		
4.	From:		
	Employer / Group / Agency:		
	Supervisor:		
	Address:		

ATTENDANCE RECORD OF CONTINUING EDUCATION COURSES

Submission of this form certifies that you have completed the continuing education required by NRS 641. 220 and NAC 641.136 (including 30 total hours of continuing education credits, with 6 hours of instruction in scientific and professional ethics and standards, and common areas of professional misconduct, as well as 2 hours in instruction in evidence-based suicide prevention and awareness) and that the evidence of completion of continuing education required pursuant to NAC 641.136 (1) is true and accurate.

DATE(S)	PROGRAM TITLE		SPONSOR	HOURS EARNED	Face-to- Face/Live	Distance Learning	Ethics	Suicide P/A
				RS ED	to- ive	ing	S	P/A
		ı	Page Sub-Total:					

DATE(S) PROGRAM TITLE	SPONSOR	更五	Fa	두므	_	S
		HOURS	Face-to- Face/Live	Distance Learning	Ethics	Suicide P/A
		Ü Š	o- ive	ce ng	v	e
I	1			<u> </u>		
	Subtotals from previous page:					
Professional Ethics CE Credits Earned:				-		
Evidence Based-Suicide Prevention and	Awareness Credits Earned:			-		
Live / Face-to-Face Credits Earned:	_			-		
Total CE Credits Earned:						
Attach proof of credits to this application						

Final Ste	eps
-----------------------------	-----

I affirm that the above answers are true ar	d complete, a	and that I h	nave fully	disclosed a	all matters and	events
relevant to my ability to practice Psycholog	y in the State	e of Nevada.				

Signature:	Date:

When submitting this form, please include:

- \$100 application fee, payable by check or money order to Nevada Board of Psychological Examiners. To pay online using a credit card, contact the Board office.
- Proof of continuing education credits (e.g. certificates)

Return to: State of Nevada Board of Psychological Examiners

4600 Kietzke Lane, B-116

Reno, NV 89502

If approved, licensure renewal fees must be paid prior to re-activation of the license.