Board of Psychological Examiners

Office Staff

The Board staff works within the office during the hours posted. They are responsible for monitoring and maintaining the application and licensure files.


During the months of April, May and June 2022, the office will be open during limited hours.  Email and voice mail will be monitored periodically.  We apologize for any delays in responses.


Executive Director

Board Members

Board members should not be contacted directly regarding business that will be discussed at future Board meetings. All inquiries and correspondence should be sent directly to the Board office.

Whitney E. Koch Owens, Psy.D

Board President
Henderson, Nevada

Stephanie Woodard, Psy.D.

Reno, Nevada

Monique Abarca, MSW, LSW, CCTP

Board Member, Continuing Education Officer
Las Vegas, Nevada

Stephanie Holland, Psy.D.

Board Member, State Exam Officer
Las Vegas, Nevada

Soseh Esmaeili, Psy.D.

Board Member

Lorraine Benuto, Ph.D.

Board Member


Board Member

To Apply to be a Board Member

To apply for the open position on the Board, visit, and click on "Step 2: Submit Your Application.